Content starts here

Former Technical Advisors

Other Former Technical Advisors

Brad Gudzinas

In his former role as product manager of the AARP Livability Index, Brad Gudzinas oversaw day-to-day operations and development efforts. With a focus on data-driven decision-making, Brad’s background in community planning and expertise in data science and project management helped to ensure the AARP Livability Index serves the needs of its many users.

Eliot Rose

In his former role as a senior manager with ICF International, Eliot Rose worked directly with the AARP Public Policy Institute team to develop the robust measurement methodology that undergirds the AARP Livability Index today.

Former Technical Advisory Committee Members

  • Lynda Anderson, Director, Healthy Aging Program, CDC Healthy Aging Network (retired)
  • Emiko Atherton, Director, National Complete Streets Coalition
  • Wesley Blount, FHWA Office of Planning, US Department of Transportation
  • Sarah Campbell, (formerly) National Policy Director, Center for Neighborhood Technology
  • Paula Carmody, People’s Counsel, Maryland Office of People’s Council
  • Derald Dudley, Lead, National Transit Map, US Department of Transportation
  • Rusty Ennemoser, Public Involvement Coordinator, Florida Department of Transportation
  • Sasha Forbes, Natural Resources Defense Council, Urban Solutions Program (formerly Senior Policy Associate, Reconnecting America)
  • Michael Fox, Research Science Officer, CDC Division of Human Development & Disability (retired)
  • Josh Geyer, Office of Economic Resilience, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
  • Damon Jones, Assistant Professor, The Harris School of Public Policy, University of Chicago
  • Chris Kochtitzky, Senior Advisor, CDC Physical Activity and Health Branch, National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion
  • Tracy Kolian, Acting Director, Center for Public Health Policy, American Public Health Association
  • Wilhelmina Leigh, Senior Research Associate, Joint Center for Political and Economic Studies (retired)
  • Jordana Maisel, Director of Outreach and Policy Studies, Center for Inclusive Design and Environmental Access, SUNY Buffalo
  • Sabrina McCormick, Associate Professor, Department of Environmental and Occupational Health, The George Washington University
  • Danielle Neslon, Rural and Targeted Programs, Federal Transit Administration (formerly with the U.S. Administration for Community Living)
  • Andrea Peet, Program Manager, STAR Communities
  • Danilo Pelletiere, Housing Development Advisor, DC Department of Housing & Community Development
  • Anna Ricklin, Manager, Planning & Community Health Center, American Planning Association
  • Trevor Roycroft, Associate Professor, J. Warren McClure School, Ohio University
  • Stefanie Seskin, (formerly) Deputy Director, National Complete Streets Coalition
  • Brian Smedley, Executive Director, National Collaborative for Health Equity
  • Phil Stafford, Director, Center on Aging and Community, Indiana Institute on Disability and Community
  • Kathy Sykes, Senior Advisor, Aging and Sustainability, EPA Office of Research and Development (retired)
  • Erwin Tan, (formerly) Director of Senior Corps, Corporation for National and Community Service
  • John Thomas, Acting Associate Office Director, EPA Office of Sustainable Communities
  • Matt Trujillo, Program Manager, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
  • Hilari Varnadore, Director, STAR Communities
  • Kristi Wamstad-Evans, Technical Manager, STAR Communities
  • Mildred Warner, Professor, Department of City and Regional Planning, Cornell University